Cleaning Tip: Clean Small Toys In A Laundry Bag

washing-lego-1

Here at Markatos Services, we’re always looking to bring you new cleaning tips and tricks. The article below was written by Gettin’ By.

I’ve never thought to wash anything in my washing machine other than clothes, but I suppose a laundry bag can make it possible to clean so much more, including small lego pieces! You could also use this concept in the dishwasher.

Yes, this was noisy, and I’m sure it would’ve gone a lot smoother if I had one of those washing machine without the center spindle.  Just the same, it worked!

washing-lego-2After the cycle was over, I took the legos outside to drip dry.  I started by just hanging the bag, but after an afternoon of hanging out, most of the pieces were still wet.  If I had had one of those mesh sweater racks, I would’ve spread them all out in a thin layer to dry, but I didn’t.  Dad doesn’t wear sweaters, and even if he did, he’d never lay them flat to dry.  Instead, I had to leave the legos outdoors for a few days, remembering to stir them around every now and then.  I would recommend a good quality bag, though.  Legos can get sharp, and you don’t want holes letting the legos escape.

Still, the legos are now clean, and I’m not so averse to playing with them; Son will be happy to hear that.

Article and photos brought to you by the blog: Gettin’ By

About Markatos Services Inc.

Marketing Director for Markatos Services, Inc.
This entry was posted in Cleaning Tips and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment